Phone: 205-542-8040

Treasure Island Circle

Cropwell, Alabama View us on map

GUEST REVIEWS

Little bit of heaven in Alabama
5 STAR on November 10, 2017
We had a delightful two night stay here in October 2017. Lillie and Earl looked after us wonderfully in their beautiful lakeside home. It is so quiet there and its so easy to relax. We had two delicious breakfasts and the best cup of coffee in our 17-day trip around the USA. Thanks Lillie & Earl . Jim & Doreen Brown
Innkeeper Response
Jim & Doreen, Thank you so much for your kind words. As I told you, it’s is easy to take care of nice people. We are thankful you chose Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast for your lodging. You were delightful guest.
– Earl Hardy (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Amazing
4.8 STAR on October 21, 2017
We had the most wonderful time at this B&B. Lillie and Earl were great hosts and we had great conversations, but they also gave us privacy. Waking up and seeing the beautiful lake was like a dream – and the breakfast was a dream come true. This is truly the best B&B I have ever been to.
Innkeeper Response Thank you so much. We are glad to host you and glad to know you had a wonderful experience. Please come again when you are in our area. – Earl Hardy (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Great experience
5 STAR on August 29, 2017
Me and my wife loved it. Very clean, friendly hosts, and delicious food
________________________________________
B&B Near Birmingham
5 STAR on July 17, 2017
We needed a stop over on the way from Florida to Nashville and found this gem. Host and hostess were friendly and awesome. Accommodations were clean and very nice. I had two teenagers with me so have access to the lake paddle boats and boards was perfect. Beautiful place in a beautiful setting.
________________________________________
beautiful lake retreat
5 STAR on July 09, 2017
wide lake views, free run of this fabulous house, superior breakfast and good company with the owners. First class all the way.
Innkeeper Response Thank you so much for your review and again, Happy Anniversary. – Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Great Place to Stay
5 STAR on July 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were so gracious and we were pampered in every way. The view of the lake was spectacular. Will definitely plan to come back.
________________________________________
wedding night stay
5 STAR on May 31, 2017
everything was wonderful
________________________________________
Treasure Island B&B
4.6 on May 26, 2017
Cute little house on the edge of the water. The Anniversary Suite that we stayed in was well equipped, and had an excellent en suite bathroom. Lilly and Earl were very nice and more than willing to help out with whatever was needed. Breakfast on the day we left was scrumptious and their company was well enjoyed. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that’s looking for a relaxing getaway!
________________________________________
A hidden gem!
5 STAR on May 08, 2017
A hidden gem! The hosts were the nicest people you could ever meet; incredibly helpful and accommodating. Best homemade breakfasts every morning! The property is beautiful, overlooking a georgious water view. The rooms and home were immaculate, very spacious and comfortable, and the amenities were amazing. We were even upgraded for free! Can’t say enough about this place!
Innkeeper Response
So glad that your experience at Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast was a good one. We certainly enjoyed you staying with us. Hope to see you again.- Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Perfectly Named Place
5 STAR on April 11, 2017
Beautiful place, beautiful people.
Innkeeper Response Thanks so much. – Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Recent stay
4.0 on March 16, 2017
Wish the bathroom was attached to the bed room. If someone else were staying, it would be awkward to share a bathroom with complete strangers. Luckily, no one else was staying at same time as us. Otherwise, a great place to stay. Peaceful, relaxing. Owners are very nice and accommodating.
Innkeeper Response Thank you for your kind words! We strive to make our guests’ experience as enjoyable as we can. Because we understand the awkwardness of sharing a bathroom all of our bathrooms are private. When either the Queen or Ivy Room is reserved by a guest the other room is immediately blocked off so there is never a possibility of sharing the bath with a stranger. Families and/or friends can reserve those rooms together if they don’t mind sharing the bath. We apologize for not making that clearer to you. – Lillie (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Great Host and Hostess
5 STAR on March 10, 2017
My wife and I attended a financial seminar at Pell City on Monday March 7 and just wanted to knock around the area for a couple of days. We like a bed and breakfast and I found Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast searching on line. We are happy we chose this B&B. The room we chose was very spacious and had a wonderful view. The bed was comfortable and sleeping here was easy, the area is secluded and quiet. The common area is spacious and very well decorated. You just feel at home. The dining… Innkeeper Response Thank you so much, your kind words bring tears of joy to my eyes. We count you as our friends. Our spirit’s just bore witness with yours and we became close friends.I told Lillie…I would have loved to talk with them more, I hate to see them go. Lol Blessings upon you and I know our paths shall meet again. – Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Excellent stay
5 STAR on February 26, 2017
Love the staff
________________________________________
Relaxing very enjoyable
5 STAR on February 16, 2017
I was so relaxed that I feel asleep looking out over the water. So I enjoyed the view very much. The food was outstanding.
________________________________________
If you go to Pell City AL area, you MUST STAY here!
5 STAR on November 06, 2016
My husband surprised me with a stay at Treasure Island. The home is lovely with an amazing view of the lake. The rooms were charming with a very comfortable bed. The host and hostess made us feel like one of the family while respecting our privacy. We will return again and again anytime we are in the area.
Innkeeper Response Thank you for thinking of us and we are so glad that your experience with Treasure Island was so enjoyable. – Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Pleasant Surprise
5 STAR on November 01, 2016
Earl and Lillie were very gracious host a lot of fun to be with.. The food was outstanding and we didn’t have to lift a finger. The view is outstanding. We found them by accident on google maps while looking for property to buy. They were very helpful in providing information about the area. The restaurant they suggested was also a great surprise. Will stay again.
Innkeeper Response Thank you so much….you are sweet guest and now our friends. – Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Great Place, Great Hosts
5 STAR on October 31, 2016
We are grateful to Lily and Earl for sharing their beautiful home with us. We felt welcome and well cared for. We enjoyed sitting by the lake with a good book. This is a very peaceful place to rest and find restoration for your soul. The food was delicious and the bed and pillows were perfect!
________________________________________
A Terrific get away !!!!
5 STAR on August 27, 2016
Treasure Island was fantastic. Waking up to the view of the lake every morning was outstanding. The Anniversary Suite is beautiful and the bathroom is well appointed with everything you could possibly need while away from home.Our hosts, Lillie and Earl were so welcoming and we immediately felt right at home. The living room floor to ceiling windows overlooking the lake… another peaceful place in the home to enjoy.Last but not least…breakfasts were to die for delicious..Highly recommend…
Innkeeper Response We are so happy your experience with Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast was a delightful one! And thanks for being our 140th reviewer. It is easy to be host to kind people, thanks again for your gracious words. – Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Fantastic get away for 33 anniversary
5 STAR on July 10, 2016
Lillie and Earl were fantastic hosts no pressure great conversations food was perfect waffles ,monkey bread, crisp beacon, peach roll and the list goes on . We had fun in the paddle boat and watched fireworks from the boat dock . Anniversary suite is the way to go everything is large and private . Get the anniversary package flowers were beautiful ,giant strawberries covered in chocolate with an old cider to top it off. This is one of the best b&b s we have ever been to it is truly outstanding
Innkeeper Response Glad you chose to celebrate you 33rd Anniversary with us! Especially glad that we helped make it memorable. Thanks for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon. – Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Nice Quiet Getaway with Delicious Breakfast
5 STAR on June 28, 2016
We enjoyed a very quiet stay, overlooking a gorgeous view of Lake Logan Martin in the Anniversary Suite. The rooms were exceptionally clean, and the very sweet hosts did a wonderful job making sure that we were comfortable in them too. The breakfast was phenomenal; I have never had such delicious Belgian waffles and yogurt. Being in a quaint, country yet modern getaway allowed ample time for my husband and me to spend quality time together, as we celebrated our wedding anniversary remembering…
________________________________________
Awesome get a way
5 STAR on June 19, 2016
Just returned from our stay at this property.. Can’t day enough good things about it and the couple that runs it.. Perfect location.. Perfect accommodations.. And SO clean!.. Breakfast was fit for royalty.. Thank you so much for the much needed break from reality..the Blanchards
Innkeeper Response Thanks for your kind words. We enjoyed our conversation with you around the breakfast table. Hope to see ya’ll again in the future. – Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Great stay, ours was just too short
5 STAR on June 17, 2016
Stayed here the night before a race at Barber Motorsports Park. Facilities were very nice. The breakfast was fantastic. The owners were accommodating to our tight schedule. We would definitely stay again.
Innkeeper Response We are happy to hear of your wonderful experience with us. Thank you for staying at Treasure Island and please, as you travels allow, come again.- Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
One of the best!
5 STAR on April 28, 2016
There are so many good things to say about Treasure Island B&B. First the owners, Lilly and Earl Hardy, are welcoming, discerning hosts who are quick to respond to any need or inquiry. Their home is spotlessly clean, comfortable, and spacious. The beds are comfortable, the towels thick and absorbent, and snacks and drinks are available at all times. A wall of windows on the main floor looks over the beautiful lake, and this is the setting for the breakfasts which are so good that my mouth… Innkeeper Response Thank you so much. What kind and gracious words. This makes what we do worth while;to please our guests and create an environment in which they can relax, kick back, and enjoy themselves. I just wish we had had more time to hear of all the remarkable experiences of your life’s journey. Thanks again for sharing some of your life with us. God bless.- Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Best B & B in Alabama
5 STAR on October 29, 2015 STAR
This was our fourth stay with Lillie and Earl. They all have been wonderful. They could not have been more hospitable or accommodating. Their home is peaceful and presents an air of total relaxation.
Innkeeper Response Ya’ll are as familiar as family to us. We always look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much for your kind words. We are glad you shared some time with us.
– Earl and Lillie (innkeepers)
________________________________________
Wonderful first B&B experience!
5 STAR on May 27, 2015 STAR
My husband and I could not say enough good things about our experience at Treasure Island. The breakfast was phenomenal, the room & bathroom were clean, the bed was comfy, and the view was spectacular. We really enjoyed Ms. Lillie and Mr. Earl — they were the perfect hosts! Thank you for setting our bed & breakfast bar high!
Innkeeper Response We enjoyed your conversation and company so very much. Thank you for your kind words. We feel that we have been excellent host when folks are so pleased when they leave. – Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Excellent 40-year anniversary getaway
5 STAR on May 09, 2015 We loved it here! The view is extraordinary! We were in the anniversary suite and they provided a cake and sparkling cider. Everything was much more elegant than we could have imagined. It was such a relaxing environment we didn’t want to leave!
________________________________________
20th Anniversary
5 STAR on March 28, 2015 My wife and I have been married for 20 years. We live in Trussville, AL. Out busy schedules and young children, make it difficult for us to get away. I wanted to find somewhere close to home where we could enjoy time alone. I found Treasure Island while searching the web. Lillie was extremely helpful in making the arrangements. I simply told her what I was looking for and she made it happen. The property is nothing short of amazing. We were so impressed with the entire experience that we are… Innkeeper Response
We are so glad that we were able to meet you expectations and help make some lasting memories. You certainly planned a creative and romantic experience! Thanks for choosing Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast. – Lillie (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Great experience!
5 STAR on March 15 STAR, 2015 Thoroughly enjoyed it! Beautiful place. We’ll go back!
Innkeeper Response Thank you so very much…glad we met your expectations. – Earl and Lillie (innkeepers)
________________________________________
We will definitely be back 🙂
4.6 on March 07, 2015
Me and my fiancé stayed there in February and we enjoyed it very much. I would love to come back in the warm season, so we can enjoy the beautiful lake, which was our view from our room. This was my first stay ever at a bed and breakfast and me and my fiancé will definitely be back to this one.
________________________________________
It’s the Best B&B Ever
5 STAR on January 31, 2015 I have never been better taken care of in my life. The hosts remained in the background but were immediately present when you had a need. We stayed in the Anniversary Room for our 5 STAR0th anniversary. We could not have been more pleased. The Hardy’s are wonderful people. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!
Innkeeper Response Thank you so much for your visit and kind words. We knew that you made yourselves at home and that made us happy. Please return anytime. God bless both of you and the children.- Earl and Lillie (innkeepers)
________________________________________
Still honeymooning after ten years
5 STAR on January 20, 2015
What a delight to enjoy a time of celebrating ten years with the love of my life. Taking in the view of the lake while experiencing the amenities of a five star luxury suite. The breakfast served was truly Devine. The closing of our stay is one to remember , the conversation with Earl and Lilly . It was a refreshing stay ; physically and spiritually. Thanks to the Hardy family in opening up their home to usas we celebrated our ten year anniversary . I will recommend this bed and breakfast to…
Innkeeper Response I believe that by the providence of God, our paths crossed. Just so glad we had time to share our common bond with ya’ll. Thanks so much for your kind words to us. God bless you both. – Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
35 th Wedding Anniversary
4.4 on January 14, 2015
We booked the Anniversary Suite for our 35 STARth Wedding Anniversary. Treasure Island is a beautiful B&B postured right on the lake, with great amenities. Lilly was a most gracious host. We only stayed one night, but want to return during the Summer season so we can enjoy the lake
________________________________________
We Will Be Going Back!!
5 STAR on January 11, 2015
Lillie and Earl are GREAT!!! Very Professional!! My wife and I went for our 20th Wedding Anniversary and we loved it!!! We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to any couple. I have booked rooms, hotels before and my wife told me that I better be glad that she loved me. But after booking with Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast, she couldn’t believe I hit a home run!!!! The pictures you see are REAL!!! It is a nice place!!! We are going back one day!!! If you live close, take advantage of this… Innkeeper Response The pleasure was all ours to get to know ya’ll and your devotion to the Lord. Thank you so much and we look forward to your return to Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast.
– Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
home away from home
5 STAR on January 11, 2015
My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary with Lillian and Earl and had a wonderful weekend. The environment was very relaxing and the breakfast each morning was amazing!!! Thanks again!!
________________________________________
Wonderful Weekend Getaway
5 STAR on January 01, 2015
This was our second stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast. This time we chose the anniversary suite. It was perfect. The owners were thoughtful and caring as before. The views were gorgeous. We felt pampered in our room with the lovely king sleigh bed and adjoining luxurious bathroom. The breakfasts were amazing and the extra snacks and beverages available throughout the day were appreciated. We highly recommend Treasure Island for your next getaway.
Innkeeper Response You are so very gracious. Your return was like renewing an ole friendship. We enjoyed your stay with us and are so pleased that you had a great experience at Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast. – Earl and Lillie (innkeepers)
________________________________________
Treasure Island
5 STAR on October 14, 2014
We have been to many bed & breakfast destinations and this was one of the cleanest, everything you need, place we have visited. We just wanted a one night get away and this was perfect. Would love to go back when we would have more time to take advantage of many of the activities you could do in and around the water.
Innkeeper Response You are so gracious and kind in your words of complement. Thanks you so much. We are satisfied when we know that guests like you had such a wonderful and memorial experience at Treasure Island bed and breakfast.
– Earl and Lillie (innkeepers)
________________________________________
Excellent!
5 STAR on October 07, 2014
My husband and I went as a short getaway and it was beautiful! We went Kayaking and had such a wonderful time!
Innkeeper Response Thank you. So glad that we met your expectations. Please come back some time. God bless.
– Earl and Lillie (innkeepers)
________________________________________
Romantic & wonderfully relaxing!!
5 STAR on September 28, 2014
Wanted a romantic & restful getaway for my girlfriend not too far a drive from Atlanta. Looked at several places in NC mountains but few were less than three hours drive. Found this gem in a google search only two hours away, what a surprising value. Our room was so comfortable we felt rejuvenated with only a one night stay. The breakfast was absolutely tasty and hosts Lillie & Earl are so friendly. They’re attentive to guest needs yet very conscious of quiet and private space. They aim… Read more…
Innkeeper Response
Rob, Thank you so much for your kind review. Lillie and I enjoyed getting to know you and are delighted that ya’ll had a wonderful experience at Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast.I love you attitude, for when Lillie asked if this stay for was a special occasion, you said,” their all special occasions”. Thanks again and God bless you.
– Earl and Lillie (innkeepers)
________________________________________
Beautiful & Peaceful
5 STAR on August 09, 2014
Treasure Island B&B was excellent – first because of the accommodations but primarily because of the hosts Earl & Lillie. We stayed in the Anniversary Suite and it was a blessing all around. Fully recommended.
Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind word and excellent review. It makes our day when our guest leave having had a wonderful experience at Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast. We look forward to seeing both of you soon. God Bless.
– Earl and Lillie (innkeepers)
________________________________________
Very relaxing get a way!
5 STAR on July 21, 2014
Treasure Island truly lives up to it’s name. A beautiful, welcoming and comfortable place. We have stayed in lots of B & B’s throughout the U. S. and Canada and Treasure Island is the most beautiful and comfortable of them all. Our Host & Hostess were so friendly and made us feel so welcome. We highly recommend this one and will surely be returning again in the fall.
________________________________________
Relaxing Stay
4.8 on July 09, 2014
We stayed during the July 4th weekend but the traffic and noise was minimal even being located on the lake. The room was comfortable and had an amazing, private bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and a large shower with 5 STAR nozzles. Lillie and Earl were very nice and the breakfasts were great!
Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words in the review. And yes, the traffic was unusually light for a 4th week-end, which I will take every time. Blessing upon you, hope to see you again.
– Earl and Lillie (innkeepers)
________________________________________
Ct to Texas roadtrip
5 STAR on June 25 STAR, 2014
We state here one night on our way to texas from CT and the minute we arrived we wished we’d had more time. The scenery was picturesque, the pastor and his wife were very welcoming, there was ample things to do within the b&b itself and within the city. Definitely a honeymoon destination. My husband and I will most certainly be back.
Innkeeper Response
We too are looking forward to your return. We felt as though we just got to know you and you were gone too soon. I know you will enjoy the Lone Star State. Look forward to seeing you as your travels bring you this way again. Blessing to you.
– Earl and Lillie (innkeepers)
________________________________________
Serenity
5 STAR on June 18, 2014
Our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast was wonderful! Everything was beautiful and we had a very relaxing first anniversary. Many thanks to our hosts Earl and Lilly for this special experience!
Innkeeper Response
We are so pleased that your first experience at a B&B was a great one, and will be the beginning of many stays. Thank you for choosing Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast.

– Earl and Lillie (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Great for some R&R
4.4 on June 15 STAR, 2014
Fantastic hosts, great food, enjoyed my stay. Thanks!
________________________________________
Treasure island
5 STAR on June 14, 2014
It was wonderful!!! The inn keepers were very nice, made us feel at home
Innkeeper Response
We enjoyed getting to know ya’ll. Glad your visit was enjoyable. Blessings to you.

– Earl and Lillie (innkeeper)
________________________________________
JUST WONDERFUL !!!
5 STAR on June 08, 2014
We spent a wonderful two days at the Treasure Island Bed & Breakfast over Memorial Day weekend and just loved everything about it. We stayed in the beautiful Anniversary Suite and will reserve the same suite again when we come back !!!
Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words. I only regret that we did not have more time to chat together at the table. We enjoyed your visit and hope to take up the rest of the “world solutions” on your return visit. Thanks for you friendship and God bless.

– Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Talladega Weekend!
4.8 on May 09, 2014
Treasure Island B&B was the perfect place to stay during the Talladega race weekend for my husband and I. It is quite and sits on lake Logan Martin. There are a few rural backroads that lead you up to the back of the race track and there isn’t traffic to fight coming in or out like from the front entrance. The B&B It is located about 15 STAR-20 mins from the Talladega Speedway. It offers an array of outside seating areas to watch the sunrise come up over the lake in the morning and has a… Read more…
Innkeeper Response
It makes our day to get this kind on review. We are so glad that your stay with us was just what met your needs. Thanks for your detailed logistics for other race fans that may stay with us. We do look forward to your return.

– Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Beauty by the Lake
5 STAR on May 06, 2014
Rooms were clean and fresh. Breakfast was delicious each day and the location was beautiful. Garlic vs no garlic in the grits? We liked it without but thought garlic would have been tasty – maybe roasted garlic. Lillie and Earl were great hosts. . Your gps may not take you all the way in to the house.
Innkeeper Response
“Garlic vs no garlic in the grits? We liked it without but thought garlic would have been tasty – maybe roasted garlic.” Now, that funny. I am surprised that ya’ll remember us discussing the garlic. Thank you so much for your kind words, we enjoyed your stay. I think maybe I am going to have to return to the garlic…lol.

– Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Wonderful Get A Way
5 STAR on April 23, 2014
Earl and Lillie make you feel apart of the family. Wonderful get away for my 21st Anniversary. We do plan to go again.
Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the kind words in the note left on the counter top. We enjoyed chatting with you and hope to see you again. God Bless both of you.

– Earl and Lillie (innkeeper)
________________________________________
A must try bed and breakfast
5 STAR on April 18, 2014
The anniversary suite was everything and more than expected for me and my girlfriend. The view on the lake is beautiful and tranquil. The breakfast was amazing. Lily and earl were probably the nicest people I have ever met in this kind of environment.
________________________________________
Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast 4/03/14 to 4/6/14
5 STAR on April 10, 2014
Absolutely delightful! I went for peace and quiet and rest and I got that and more! Clean, friendly, comfortable bed, marvelous views of the lake and fantastic breakfasts each morning served graciously! They should publish a breakfast cookbook!
________________________________________
Wonderful place
5 STAR on April 06, 2014
We came here for our Honeymoon and we had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. We will be back
Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words…we look forward to seeing you both again.

– Earl and Lillie (innkeepers)
________________________________________
Cozy B&B
5 STAR on March 27, 2014
We were looking for a nice weekend getaway to celebrate our 3rd anniversary and we decided to go to this B&B. Our first time experiencing a B&B and it far exceeded our expectations. The cozy atmosphere coupled with the service of the owners made this visit one of the best we have had. A definite homey feel.
Innkeeper Response
We are so glad your stay with us was delightful. We love glowing reviews such as yours. We enjoyed getting to know both of you.

– Earl and Lillie (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Relaxing and peaceful setting
4.6 on March 26, 2014
Wonderful hosts that gave a lot of attention to detail. Hosts were available but not intrusive. The place was spotless. Convenient to birmingham. Great views and lake access.
Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for this review. Hope you both are well. We enjoyed your stay with us. God Bless

– Earl (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Wonderful Stay
4.8 on March 21, 2014
A truly bucolic setting. Out of the way, on the water and excellent accommodations. What more could you asked for.
Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us. Our reward is knowing guests had a wonderful experience at our B&B. God Bless and thanks again.

– Earl and Lillie (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Great Lake view!
5 STAR on March 20, 2014
Very hospitable hosts and provided a great relaxing weekend.
Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us. Our reward is knowing guests had a wonderful experience at our B&B. God Bless and thanks again.

– Earl & Lillie (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Lovely stay with great hosts!
4.6 on January 03, 2014
Beautiful location on a pretty lake. So quiet I thought I had gone deaf. House is very well appointed. Anniversary Suite well worth the extra $. Breakfast first rate, made even more delicious by lively conversation with Lillie and Earl. We’ll be back!
________________________________________
Quaint B&B
4.6 on January 01, 2014
The hosts were so pleasant and hospitable. They served wonderful meals and were available if we needed anything. Beautifully placed along the water and gorgeous porches to sit and take it all in!
________________________________________
12 year Anniversary
5 STAR on December 28, 2013
We celebrated our 12 yr anniversary and wished we could have stayed longer. It is a beautiful place and the hosts are beyond friendly. We had an excellent breakfast and even had cookies for us when we arrived. I would definitely go back and stay again.
________________________________________
Took my wife here for her b-day.
4.6 on December 17, 2013
I took my wife here for her b-day and to do some shopping near-by. We like to stay in B&Bs over hotels on special occasions, much more personal. This is a great little B&B ran by some truly supper folks, very clean and homey. Served a wonderful breakfast and shared some great conversation with the hosts.
________________________________________
baby moon for my daughter and her husband
5 STAR on December 11, 2013
My daughter and her husband stayed in the honey moon suite.it was mt daughters birthday plus she is 8 mths. Pregnant so it was there last getaway beforethe baby comes.i ordered a special cake with happy 21birthday pumpkin on it n they went the extra mile and decorated it with pumpkins all over it.i also orders the apple cider sparlkeling champange my daughter loved it so much they got more.really i cant say enough about the bed and breakfast and the people who run it.it is one of the best… Read more…
________________________________________
Wonderful Honeymoon Stay
5 STAR on November 11, 2013
My husband I spent the first night of our honeymoon in the Anniversary Suite and we were not disappointed–the romantic room included red roses, a lit fireplace and chocolates on our pillows. The room was truly amazing, tranquil, peaceful and very relaxing amid a beautiful lakeside setting. I only wish we had planned on staying more than one night before traveling to Gatlinburg for the rest of our trip…we will definitely be back! Our gracious hosts, Lillie & Earl, made us feel so… Read more…
________________________________________
Halloween
4.8 on November 06, 2013
The home overlooks the lake and it was beautiful. We came and went as we wanted to with complete privacy.
________________________________________
Talladega Fall Weekend
5 STAR on October 27, 2013
Lillie and Earl could not be a better host. The location of their home and the wonderful atmosphere they provide make your stay there a rememberable event. We look forward to returning. George and Linda
________________________________________
Clean and tasteful
4.4 on October 25 STAR, 2013
We stayed three nights in mid October. Spacious accommodations. Breakfasts were varied, and the best we had on our 12 nights in the States. Our hosts provided coffee and snacks, and helpful information about the area. Furnishings ( linens, dishes, towels, bathroom products ) were top notch. We would love to stay there again.
________________________________________
Very nice and quiet place, wonderful hosts
5 STAR on October 21, 2013
We, a couple from Switzerland, stayed in this very nice B&B for 5 STAR nights. We had the Anniversary Suite which was spacious and the bathroom beautiful. The house is directly besides the Lake in a very quiet place. Lillie and Earl are exceptional hosts, they make you really feel at home and welcome. As soon as Lillie got to know that I had celiac she started to read articles about glutenfree products and how to cook glutenfree. She prepared for me every morning an extra glutenfree menu. The… Read more…
________________________________________
“A diamond in the rough”
4.8 on October 18, 2013
One of the most gorgeous inland sceneries. Very relaxing in country setting. Great nature and plant life, and beautiful water scene right on the large lake Very friendly host and hostess. Also excellent cuisine. Ana a really neat large dog!! Would love to visit again in future.
________________________________________
our getaway
4.8 on October 18, 2013
Had a great time geting away for the weekend
________________________________________
Our First Anniversary
4.8 on October 15 STAR, 2013
Lillie and Earl are absolutely wonderful!! They made our first anniversary so special! The house and property are so beautiful. Sunrise over the lake is amazing! We hope to return soon, perhaps making it a yearly tradition.
________________________________________
Great place to getaway
5 STAR on October 05 STAR, 2013
I would rate it a 10
________________________________________
Best B&B we have stayed at so far
5 STAR on September 04, 2013
Lillie and Earl were more than gracious hosts. Looking forward to going back again school. This is a must stay!!! Won’t be disappointed at all.
________________________________________
Beautiful place to stay!
5 STAR on September 04, 2013
This bed and breakfast was truly outstanding, I plan to stay there whenever I visit the Birmingham area.
________________________________________
Tranquility!
5 STAR on August 31, 2013
Hidden gem on fabulous lake. Food was very good and the hosts Earl and Lillie did everything they could to ensure our meals were allergen friendly. Great views of the sunrise and sunset. Plenty of flowers and tranquil places to relax. Will definitely make a return visit.
________________________________________
A Beautiful B&B
5 STAR on August 11, 2013
This B&B is pretty modern compared to some of the others in the Bham area. Lillie and Earl are very friendly and accommodated our late check-in. We stayed in the Anniversary Suite and ordered the Romance Package. Everything was excellent and very clean. The room featured a good view of the lake, a large bed and flatscreen TV w/ dish and DVD. Bathroom had a bidet, a tub with jets, and the shower was really something, with at least four different shower heads spraying in all directions. In… Read more…
________________________________________
Very professionally run – puts the customer first
5 STAR on August 02, 2013
We were very pleased and impressed with our dealings with Lillie and how she handles the business-end of running this resort. She was very responsive and handled our issues in a manner that exceeded our expectations. Thank you very much, Mary Graham
________________________________________
45 STARth Anniversary Surprise
5 STAR on July 31, 2013
My husband surprised me with a weekend stay in this beautiful bed & breakfast for our 45 STARth wedding anniversary. It was the perfect setting for what we wanted…a quiet, serene, relaxing getaway in a beautiful setting. The Anniversary Suite made the weekend extra special. Our breakfasts shared with our cordial hosts, Lillie and Earl, were delicious, and our time spent visiting with them made us feel right at home. We will be recommending the Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast to our friends and family.
________________________________________
Anniversary getaway
3.6 on July 26, 2013
Nice owners, and great view. We’ve traveled to b&bs everywhere, this wasnt in my top. Would visit again.
________________________________________
Long overdue getaway
4.8 on July 20, 2013
Enough can not be said about our stay at Treasure Island B&B. The entire experience exceeded our expectations. Earl and Lillie are two kind and generous people who love the Lord. They made sure that our time in their home was unforgetable. We came as strangers and left as friends. We cannot wait to return for another wonderful vacation. PS-The chocolates on our pillows each night sealed the deal! 🙂
________________________________________
5 STAR0th Wedding Anniversary getaway
5 STAR on July 04, 2013
This trip was a gift from our daughter for our anniversary. We had never been to a B&B and didn’t really know what to expect. Earl and Lillie were so gracious and helpful. The accommodations were great. The surroundings were so peaceful and relaxing, just what we needed after our celebration. The view across the lake was amazing, our stay could not have been more enjoyable!
________________________________________
first night of honeymoon
5 STAR on June 20, 2013
This place was wonderful they put a Buchanan of special details in our stay from snacks laid out when we arrived(which was late due to a 4 HR drive) the room was amazing and even had a back massager. Breakfast the next morning right on lake was wonderful too. The only thing I would suggest is if u go to a b&b to arrive at check in or shortly after because it a little weird late at night walking into someone’s home.
________________________________________
A Great B & B
5 STAR on May 27, 2013
We really enjoyed the B & B, our conversations with our hosts, Lillie & Earl. Breakfast was excellent and we are planning on returing again! Would highly recommend this B & B to our friends and family.
________________________________________
Awesome stay!!
5 STAR on May 06, 2013
We had an incredible stay at Treasure Island B&B! Earl & Lillie went above & beyond to make our stay comfortable. The view of the lake was beautiful & very tranquil, allowing our visit to be very relaxing. It was exactly what we both needed! We will definitely return if ever in the area again!
________________________________________
Heavenly!
5 STAR on April 22, 2013
Awesome view, comfortable rooms with beautiful decor, outstanding breakfast, and all kinds of amenities were all part of our relaxing stay. The owners, Earl and Lillie are incredible hosts who made our time there amazing! This was our second time there and we will definitely be back! Love this place and love the Hardy’s! Jim and Darlene
________________________________________
Exceeded Expectations
5 STAR on March 10, 2013
Thank you Lillie and Earl (and Spartacus)! This was our first time staying at a B&B, and it was our 10th Anniversary. We’re so glad we decided to stay at your home. Beautiful home, breathtaking scenery, and two great host. We’ve already started planning our next trip back, and we plan to bring our entire family with us! Jonathan & Dendy
________________________________________
What a Wonderful place
5 STAR on February 25 STAR, 2013
Treasure Island B&B was just what I expected and more. It was peaceful and relaxing. Earl and Lillie made us feel welcome and the breakfast was delicious. Eddie and Joyce Christian
________________________________________
Great getaway
4.6 on February 21, 2013
Great stay. Nice getaway for Valentines Day. If you stay here definitely try Mikes Steaks just a couple miles away
________________________________________
Wonderful Place !
4.8 on January 19, 2013
It was everything we hoped for in a B&B. Very inviting and relaxing. Peaceful. The breakfast was outstanding. The host was A+. Thank you Lillie and Earl. We enjoyed our stay. Lillie, you have great taste in china! Cindy. Jay and Cindy Street.
________________________________________
A Beautiful Place to Stay
4.4 on December 21, 2012
Treasure Island B & B is an excellent place to stay. It is a beautiful house with an awesome view of the lake. Lillie and Earl will make you feel right at home. My husband and I eat a gluten free diet and Lillie went to a lot of effort to accommodate us. She did a great job and we sure did appreciate it. Without hesitation we would recommend Treasure Island to our friends and family.
________________________________________
A Perfect Getaway
5 STAR on October 30, 2012
Lillie and Earl, We cannot begin to tell you how much we enjoyed staying in your beautiful home this weekend. From fresh baked cookies, to hand dipped strawberries, to chocolates on our pillow, you made us feel so special. Your attention to detail is evident in everything you do. You are truly blessed with the gift of serving, and this is your ministry. Breakfast was wonderful. The view of the lake was breathtaking. But even more than all of this, we enjoyed just spending the evening with you,… Read more…
________________________________________
THE SIMPSONS
5 STAR on October 24, 2012
we had a wonderfull time at Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast we will definitely go back
________________________________________
ABSOLUTELY the BEST place to stay
5 STAR on October 22, 2012
First experience of staying at a bed and breakfast for my husband and I…………Lillie and Earl are some of the most amazing people you will ever come across. The house was spotless…………..the breakfast was gourmet, so yummy!! Thank you Lillie and Earl for making our stay one to remember!! Nan and John from Colorado
________________________________________
2012 Barber Vintage Festival Stay
5 STAR on October 17, 2012
With out a doubt a wounderful place to stay. I highly recommend! I could go on and on about all of the positives but would be better just to list the negatives – NONE!
________________________________________
Outstanding Time at Treasure Island!!!
5 STAR on October 07, 2012
Everything was oustanding; what more can I say! Words cannot describe!
________________________________________
The Hopper’s
5 STAR on September 24, 2012
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend for our 21st wedding anniversary. The owners are so friendly and made us feel more than welcome in their home. The house is beautiful with an amazing view of Lake Logan Martin. Breakfast was fablous as well. We will be repeat customers!
________________________________________
Awesome experience!
5 STAR on September 12, 2012
My wife and I were recently married and in the process of transitioning to another state for jobs, etc… In short our honeymoon has been postponed to next year. We decided to stay here to at least have some feel of a honeymoon experience and it was above and beyond what I expected… Lillie and Earl were PHENOMENAL hosts!!! I would recommend anyone for an experience of paradise to stay here!
________________________________________
feel like at home
5 STAR on September 07, 2012
we are here for the third time and hopefully it will not be our last stay in this perfect B&B with so wonderful hosts! we travel since 26 years round the US and mostly use B&B – this is absolute our most loved one!
________________________________________
Blessing!
5 STAR on August 19, 2012
I could not put into words how fantastic this bed and breakfast experience was to my husband and myself. From the moment we arrived, the host and hostess were there. My husband and I work very hard at our jobs and were hoping for some peace and quiet. This home was so serene and peaceful. Coffee, snacks if you wanted them; attention from the hosts when you needed/wanted but not if you didn’t. The food was outstanding! The house was immaculant with regard to clean. If you work hard and need a… Read more…
________________________________________
Very Pleasant Stay
5 STAR on August 11, 2012
Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing. Looking out the common room wall of windows towards the lake in the morning with the sun shining through was very warm, inviting and relaxing. Lillie and Earl were very pleasant hosts. I would stay again if I’m in the same area.
________________________________________
Memory to last a lifetime
5 STAR on August 10, 2012
We spent our honeymoon there and what a perfect place to begin our new life with gracious hosts who provided delightful, pleasant company not to mention the chef serving 5 STAR star breakfasts. Accommodations were extremely comfortable and beautiful and contributed to a very soothing, calming atmosphere. We hope to go back, Lord willing. Thank you Lillie and Earl for contributing to a memory that will last a lifetime. We wish all life’s best for the both of you. Scott and Pam
________________________________________
Charming Southern Hospitality B&B
5 STAR on July 08, 2012
The couple that manages this B&B makes every effort to please their guests both in the conveniences they provide and the meals they prepare. Their travels have taken then to interesting places, in the USA and abroad, that can make for interesting conversation. If you want to just relax and enjoy the scenery they can make that possible as well. This is definitely a B&B you would revisit. VB&PB
________________________________________
Our 8 Year Anniversary
5 STAR on June 26, 2012
We had the best time! Lillie did everything to make our anniversary and our stay as special as the day we got married!! I cant think her enough!!! I look foward to going back many many more times!!! Thank you soooo much Lillie and Earl! I look to come back soon!!
________________________________________
Wonderful place to stay
5 STAR on June 24, 2012
wonderful weekend, Lillie and Earl Hardy made our stay very nice. beautiful place very quite and relaxing
________________________________________
Wonderful Anniversary Weekend
5 STAR on June 05 STAR, 2012
The Anniversary Suite was wonderful. Lillie and Earl were great host. They made us feel very welcome. The food was delicious. It was a perfect place to spend our 19th Wedding Anniversary. We will definitely be back. Thanks, Becky & Larry Winkles
________________________________________
Restful and Relaxing
5 STAR on June 04, 2012
My husband and I stayed at the Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast for our honeymoon. It was a very relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. Our host and hostess, Earl and Lillie were wonderful! We loved it and we will return again for a longer stay!
________________________________________
Beautiful Environment and Welcoming Hosta
5 STAR on June 01, 2012
The beautiful home is located on a scene out of a movie. This was our first BnB experience and it did not disappoint. Lillie and Earl were excellent hosts, very warm and friendly. Our room was cozy and had fresh roses for us to enjoy. Breakfast was outstanding with yogurt, monkey bread and crepes with fresh pick blackberries. I would recommend Treasure Island to any and all!
________________________________________
GREAT!
4.8 on April 29, 2012
Very pleased with the quiet and beautiful lake view- well maintained- great breakfast- Inkeepers are outstanding–
________________________________________
Paradise on the lake
5 STAR on April 05 STAR, 2012
Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast is truly a wonderful experience! Our host’s Earl and Lillie Hardy were a true delight; friendly, hospitable and gracious. The Anniversary Suite is absolutely heavenly! The bed was so comfortable it makes you not want to get up. The bathroom in the Anniversary Suite is to die for!! The large glass shower with multiple shower heads and the jacuzzi tub were like something you would find in a up scale hotel! Our host’s even added the romantic touch with fresh roses… Read more…
________________________________________
Excellent
5 STAR on March 21, 2012
Everything was wonderful. Great friendly people running this B&B. Could not ask for nicer accommodations or host. Will be returning in the future.
________________________________________
Beautiful Place
4.2 on February 27, 2012
Great view, beautiful room, romantic, but the breakfast was not as good we expected.
________________________________________
Wonderful Weekend!
5 STAR on February 05 STAR, 2012
We spent our 12th anniversary in the Anniversary Suite at the Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast. This was our first time to ever stay in a bed and breakfast. We enjoyed it so much! The room and bathroom were beautiful! The rest of the house was so pretty too. Lillie and Earl were great! The food was delicious. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone! We hope to go again one day.
________________________________________
30th Wedding Anniversary
4.4 on February 02, 2012
We arrived and were greeted by Lillie Hardy. She was very cheerful and made us feel very relaxed and at home. The accommodations were very clean and the atmostphere beautiful. They provided coffee, tea, hot chocolate and snacks that made it very nice for guests to feel at home and to be relaxed. We had the anniversary suite and it was extremely comfortable and pretty. when we returned after going out to dinner, the bed was turned back with chocolates on our pillows. Bottled water was provided… Read more…
________________________________________
Our Wedding Night
5 STAR on January 02, 2012
We spent our wedding night at Treasure Island, and I must say, it far exceeded our expectations. Lillie and Earl are the best Hosts, and they went above and beyond to make sure our stay was the best it could be. Not only is the scenery absolutely beautiful, but the house was always in tip top condition. The room was warm and comfortable, and they supplied everything we needed plus! We will definitely be back. We can’t thank you enough Earl and Lillie!!!
________________________________________
What an AMAZING place for a getaway…
5 STAR on December 24, 2011
After having a surprise romantic getaway at Treasure Island a few years ago, my husband decided it was past time for us to return. We loved it as much the second time as we did the first time. We plan on making this an annual (maybe more) trip. Earl and Lily made us feel right at home. Beautiful house and view, very romantic Anniversary Suite, delicious food, and great company. Can’t wait until our next visit!
________________________________________
Best bed and breakfast ever!!!
5 STAR on November 25 STAR, 2011
Earl and Lillie are very nice and friendly people. They are really easy to talk to and make you feel very welcome. The food they prepared for us was absolutely amazing. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay with them and it was a very peaceful weekend for us. We will definitely be going back for a second trip. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone that’s looking for a relaxing getaway!!
________________________________________
Nice place to stay
4.4 on November 15 STAR, 2011
I loved the decor inside. The chocolate covered strawberries were delicious. Very nice experience.
________________________________________
Wonderful Place to Stay!
5 STAR on November 04, 2011
We stayed 2 nights at Treasure Island and loved everything about it. Lillie and Earl fixed an amazing breakfast both mornings and were so friendly. The house was relaxing and the views spectacular! Our only regret was that we didn’t get to stay there for our entire week. Next time we’ll make reservations sooner! Thanks Lillie and Earl…..we miss you already! The Thompsons
________________________________________
Treasure Island; Restful Bliss
5 STAR on October 27, 2011
Lillie and Earl are consummate hosts. From the moment we arrived, until we departed, we were treated like royalty. Their B&B is filled with a warm and inviting atmosphere, and we wouldn’t think of staying ANYWHERE but Treasure Island B&B if we have to travel back to the Birmingham/Talladega area. The setting, the furnishings, the food, the hospitality – all wonderful. Thank you for a relaxing and memorable stay! Can’t wait to stay again!
________________________________________
Anniversary Weekend
4.4 on September 05 STAR, 2011
My husband and I celebrated our 25 STARth wedding anniversary at Treasure Island B & B. We had a wonderful time! Earl and Lillie are great hosts. The accommodations of the Anniversary Suite were terrific. I would love to go back.
________________________________________
Wish we would have stayed longer!
5 STAR on August 27, 2011
We stayed at Treasure Island for 1 night on our honeymoon. We wish that we could have stayed long. The view is incredible and the house is beautiful! The next day we stayed in Atlanta and wished that we were back at Treasure Island. Ed & Lillie are great! We cant wait to make it back up there!!
________________________________________
Therapy Weekend Gataway
4.8 on July 27, 2011
The stay overall was exciting and the welcome that we recieved was outstanding by two wonderful hosts (Earl and Lillia).They had a natural friendly character about them that encouraged you to relax and to feel that their home was your home.They continued this every day we were there and went above and beyond our expectations.We had a wonderful time away to relax and Earl and Lillia at treasure island was our helpers.Bravo to Earl and Lillia for providing this therapy that was enjoyed by both of… Read more…
________________________________________
outstanding
4.6 on July 13, 2011
I was a little leary since we found this plac eon internet, but it was so clean, comfortable,and owners were very kind & accomdating. We realy enjoyed our stay & will definately go again.
________________________________________
Father’s Day surprise
4.6 on June 20, 2011
We had a fantastic weekend in Alabama. The highlight of the visit was Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast. We have stayed at a lot of B&B’s and Treasure Island is at the top of our list!!! Can’t wait to visit again. Tim and Michelle Brown
________________________________________
Memorial Weekend
2.8 on June 02, 2011
Location is very quiet and most of the time you have the house to yourself. Inn keepers are very nice and make you feel right at home.
________________________________________
Awesome
5 STAR on May 30, 2011
My wife and I recently spent 4 days and 3 nights with Lillie and Earl. Their hospitality and abode exceeded our expectations. This B n B is truly a ministry for them and that will be obvious to all those whose are fortunate to stay there. The property has a beautiful and serene setting right on the lake. The breakfasts were right out of gourmet magazine.We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!
________________________________________
Peaceful and serene stay
5 STAR on May 03, 2011
My two best girlfriends and I had a girls trip to Treasure Island B & B. It was a fun trip for us to be away from the phone, other people and to focus on our friendship of almost 20 years & celebrate the one friend’s 60th birthday. The setting was quiet and serene. My friends and I sat outside on the porch swing overlooking Logan Martin Lake for hours. That night we played games which were at the B & B for our enjoyment. The stereo played soft music in the background. The living… Read more…
________________________________________
Resting and Relaxing at Logan Martin Lake
4.0 on May 03, 2011
We appreciated the flexibility of the innkeepers to change our dates, as the killer tornadoes were coming the two days we had originally reserved. We enjoyed leisurely coffee and breakfast times both days. It gave us time to meet and greet other couples and enjoy the meal with them.
________________________________________
Great, very relaxing!
5 STAR on May 03, 2011
Lake is beautiful. Hosts are wonderful. Food great. King Room great!
________________________________________
Overall Outstanding
5 STAR on April 13, 2011
This was our first B&B experience. We were celebrating our third anniversary and it was great! The bedroom and bath were spectacular and the location on the lake was wonderful. I have looked at other B&Bs online and can not find any that compare to this one so we will be back!
________________________________________
great place
5 STAR on April 07, 2011
Lillie and Earl treated us like family. anything we needed they helped us out. We will go again.
________________________________________
Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast
5 STAR on April 06, 2011
My stay at Treasure Island B&B was so nice & peaceful just what I needed & wanted. Hope to return on regular visits.
________________________________________
Very pretty B&B
3.2 on February 27, 2011
Our stay was very restful and relaxing. The B&B has a beautiful view and it is peaceful.
________________________________________
Over too soon!
4.6 on February 22, 2011
This is a great bed and breakfast! We enjoyed this, our second stay, as much as our wonderful first. The room was luxurious and the food delicious. Earl and Lillie are kind and gracious. Also the house is and lake are beautiful.
________________________________________
A Totally Wonderful Experience
5 STAR on February 15 STAR, 2011
My wife and I had a wonderful experience during our visit to Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast. From the time we arrived until we said goodbye to our new friends, Lilly and Earl, we were treated as though we had known them all our life. The setting is emaculate, the food is second to none and the hosts are as kind and friendly as anyone could ever want. We will visit again!
________________________________________
Perfect getaway for a couple looking to escape.
4.4 on January 26, 2011
One of the best bed and breakfast’s we’ve stayed at. The food was delicious and Mr. Earl and Mrs. Lillie are two of the nicest people I’ve ever been around. I would definitely be going back with my wife for another getaway. Mark and Trista
________________________________________
Relaxing stay!
5 STAR on January 26, 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home, the bed was so comfortable and Lillie and Earl are just the nicest people you’ll ever meet! The breakfast was wonderful! We will definitely be back! Thanks , Jeff and Dawn Minchew Menlo, Georgia
________________________________________
excellent getaway
4.2 on January 06, 2011
good, friendly inn keepers. Very luxurious and romantic getaway spot.
________________________________________
We loved our stay
4.4 on December 15 STAR, 2010
We were very pleased with our time at Treasure Island B&B. The food was outstanding and everything was very clean. Our hosts were very kind and we can’t wait to go back.
________________________________________
Peaceful Getaway
5 STAR on November 03, 2010
I booked this trip for my fiances birthday, because he loves fishing so much. But I also wanted to do something that I thought the both of us would enjoy and that was very different. When we arrived we met the owner’s who were so nice, they showed us around and we just loved what we saw we felt right at home. Every morning there was a superb breakfast made for all the couples. I can say that I will be staying there again sometime soon.
Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for you kind words on the review you submitted. We look forward to seeing you both again soon. God bless.

– Lillie (innkeeper)
________________________________________
Review
4.6 on October 26, 2010
My stay was perfect, it was just what I needed and I would recommend it to anyone thinking of getting away!
________________________________________
LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!
5 STAR on October 25 STAR, 2010
My husband and I LOVE this place. We went 1st on our passing through honeymoon and 2nd passing through on our 2 yr anniversary trip. We love Lillie and Earl!!! The house is amazing!! We highly recommend this place. We WILL be back. P.S. The grits are awesome!! Request them if you stay:)
________________________________________
Absolutely Gorgeous!
4.8 on October 18, 2010
My husband and I stayed at Treasure Island the first night of our honeymoon. We were exhausted from a long day’s drive and were welcomed immediately into this beautiful home. The room was gorgeous and breakfast the next day was delicious. The grounds are breathtaking. The owners are extremely friendly and welcoming. Quick word of warning: We arrived fairly late and there wasn’t much open in town for dinner. The list of restaurants we were given failed to list the one at the end of the road! It… Read more…
________________________________________
Can’t wait to go back again!
5 STAR on October 16, 2010
A lovely B&B with perfectly attentive hosts. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was so relaxing. I can’t wait to go back.
________________________________________
Had a wonderful time.
5 STAR on September 29, 2010
Every amenity was provided. Beautiful room and very comfortable bed. The bathroom shower and tub were amazing. The hosts, Earl and Lillie were wonderful and made the most delicious breakfasts! Beautiful view of the lake and very relaxing. Highly recommend staying there and we hope to go again.
________________________________________
Wonderful
5 STAR on July 31, 2010
What a wonderful time of R & R. Such a beautiful view, upstairs and down. What you see is what you get and then some. So many times we have booked rooms simply from the websites only to be disappointed when we arrived. NO disappointment here! This was our 38th anniversary and it was just great! Lilie and Earl really go the extra mile to make sure their guests are comfortable…………and you can tell they enjoy every minute of it!! Can’t believe there would be a bed and breakfast anywhere… Read more…
________________________________________
A perfect place to stay after the wedding.
4.8 on January 14, 2010
Leslie and I thoroughly enjoyed are weekend stay at Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast. Our room was incredible and clean, and the bathroom the same. There are plenty amenities to enjoy inside and out, and Lillie and Earl really make you feel like you’re staying with family. This is a great, low stress place to get away and spend the time as you please. Thank you for our wonderful stay. April 5 STAR-7th 2009
________________________________________
16th Wedding Anniversary
5 STAR on September 07, 2009
Words can not even express the gratitude we have for Lillian and Earl. Their home is beautiful and our very 1st experience in a Bed & Breakfast could not have been better. The Anniversary Suite and Bathroom were fabulous and Breakfast was awesome. We enjoyed so much the boat ride on the lake and the veiw was awesome. I strongly recommend Treasure Island Bed & Breakfast to anyone who needs a comfortable and beautiful getaway.
________________________________________
Excellent!!
5 STAR on August 24, 2009
We wanted to Earl & Lillie for making our 20th anniversary vacation so special. We feel God blessed us with their company and their beautiful B&B. We simply were thrilled with everything and look forward to going back.
________________________________________
Perfect honeymoon experience
5 STAR on May 14, 2009
I did not know what to expect, but from the beginning Lily and Earl made our visit most pleasurable. The room was absolutely spotless. I love clean!! Food was great and just the whole experience was awesome. A great place for a visit if you are looking for peace and quiet.
________________________________________
Paridise by the Lake
5 STAR on April 05 STAR, 2009
Treasure Island B&B is truly a “treasure”. A beautiful home with spectacular views of the lake. A very large common area is available to guests with a large screen tv. The owners are very friendly and accomodating to guests. They offered helpful suggestions to area restaurants. The breakfast was to “die for”. We highly recommend Treasure Island.
________________________________________
Treasure Island: A True Diamond in the Rough
5 STAR on February 15 STAR, 2009
In days of availability of increasingly modern hotel accomodations, bed and breakfasts are gaining a growing antiquated and “backwards” reputation. Treasure Island stands in direct oppositon to this school of thought. Providing a sophisticated and modern environment for its weary travelers, Earl and Lillie non-invasively excel in making sure guests are offered anything and everything to make their stay more comfortable. The anniversary suite was the perfect place for my fiance and I to spend… Read more…
________________________________________
Great Time, good value
4.6 on June 09, 2008
Very comfortable, relaxing environment. Worth the trip!
________________________________________
The Perfect Honeymoon!
5 STAR on June 08, 2008
This was a perfect couple of days! We really enjoyed our stay. Earl & Lillie went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. The atmosphere was relaxing and calm, the food was excellent, and the scenery was amazing! We met another coule who was very friendly and this just added to our wonderful experience. We plan to go back and reccomend this wonderful getaway to our friends.
________________________________________
Great Time
4.2 on June 08, 2008
Everything was great. The house is outstanding. The host were very nice and the breakfast was out of this world.
________________________________________
outstanding
4.6 on June 07, 2008
This was our third stay at the Treasure Island B&B and will not be our last. We plan our trip to insure a stay at this particular B&B. The rooms did not exceed our expectations except for our first visit because of our repeated visits. All have been very enjoyable and relaxing. Don & Nancy